Magazine Background Image

Working groups set up to consult about future of town

Times Echo and Life / All News / Working groups set up to consult about future of town
20 days, 55 minutes agoNo Comments.
11 FEB

Working groups set up to consult about future of town

By timesecholife on in All News, Latest News

Working groups have been set up to consult with people over the future development of a Moorlands town. Cheadle Town Mayor, councillor Ian Plant, is the chairman of the Cheadle Town Centre Project Stakeholder Panel. The panel has been set up by Staffordshire Moorlands District Council to support a Cheadle Town Centre Delivery Board which will oversee development and delivery of Cheadle town centre projects including options appraisal for the emerging Cheadle town centre Masterplan and the High Streets Task Force programme of activity.

Working groups have been set up to consult with people over the future development of a Moorlands town.

Cheadle Town Mayor, councillor Ian Plant, is the chairman of the Cheadle Town Centre Project Stakeholder Panel.

The panel has been set up by Staffordshire Moorlands District Council to support a Cheadle Town Centre Delivery Board which will oversee development and delivery of Cheadle town centre projects including options appraisal for the emerging Cheadle town centre Masterplan and the High Streets Task Force programme of activity.

Cllr Plant has drawn up a list of separate working groups, within the Stakeholder Panel members, which will each focus on different areas of the project.

He said: “I have drawn up working groups which will make connections with relevant groups to get their views and ideas.

If there is anyone who wishes to make any comments about the different areas of the consultation, then they can get in touch with anyone listed below who has been allocated to that particular working group.

People can also still take part in the forthcoming consultation. We just want to get feedback about what people want for Cheadle.”

 

LEISURE

Cllr Ian Plant, ian.plant@staffsmoorlands.gov.uk 07971 668720

Cllr Kate Martin, kate.martin@staffsmoorlands.gov.uk 07833 993773

Cllr Richard Alcock, richard.alcock@staffs.moorlands.gov.uk 01538 753086

 

SCHOOLS and YOUTH

Cllr Kate Martin, kate.martin@staffsmoorlands.gov.uk 07833 993773

Ian Atherton (Staffs Clubs for Young People) ian.atherton1@ntlworld.com

 

RESIDENTS/COMMUNITY/TOURISM

Cllr Gary Bentley, gary.bentley@staffsmoorlands.gov.uk 07812 111474

Cllr Phil Routledge, phil.routledge@staffsmoorlands.gov.uk 07722 472233

Ivan Wozniak (Team Cheadle) woznii@aol.com 07792 343331

 

DOCTORS, HOSPITAL, WELL-BEING

Cllr Paulette Upton, lette1@btinternet.com 07789 076663

Sharon Ball (Moorlands Home Link), office@moorlandshomelink.co.uk 01538 750511

Father Eric Kemball (Churches) stgiles.cheadle@rcaob.org.uk

 

BUSINESS

Cllr Hugh Black, hugh.black56@gmail.com 07967 475737

Natalie Hewitt (Chamber of Commerce), natalie.hewitt@hcarchitects.co.uk 01538 756888

Ivan Wozniak (Team Cheadle) woznii@aol.com 07792 343331

Share this post:

ADD A COMMENT

Comments will appear once approved by our administrators, your email address will not be displayed.

timesecholife -

Pre Footer 2 571×105 (Left)
Pre Footer 1 571×105 (Right)

Web Design Company